Welcome to CAEEF/Alumni Page

The Crawford AuSable Excellence in Education Foundation (CAEEF), a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, was created in August 2015 to: 

  1. Provide academic scholarships to graduating students of the Crawford AuSable School District who attend or plan to attend a post-secondary school with the goal of obtaining a degree;

  2. Provide necessary funds for competitive grants to educational organizations that operate within the Crawford AuSable School District and serve its students. 

The foundation is a separate entity from the Crawford AuSable School District Board of Education.

You Can Donate to the CAEEF

The major part of our funding comes directly from our generous donors, and we hope you’ll consider giving to the CAEEF. Whether a gift within your means is $10, $1,000 or somewhere in between, please be assured that your tax-deductible donation will go directly to help our students, staff and schools. 

You can donate by check or online. Please click on the option of your choice in the column to the right.


2016 CAEEF Board of Directors


2017 CAEEF Board of Directors 

Eric Batway, Vice Chair
Roger Kesseler, Director
Linda Knibbs, Chair
Nancy Lemmen, Secretary 
Michele Steffey, Treasurer
George Stancil, Director 
William Weideman, Director 

2017 Ex-Officio Board Members

Joseph Powers, CASD Superintendent
Kim Schmidt, CASD Business Manager 
Anne Branch, Accounts Manager

2017 Committees

Gift Acceptance Committee

George Stancil, Chair 
Randy Thompson 
Michele Steffey 
Joe Powers 
Kim Schmidt 

Scholarship/Grant Committee

Eric Batway, Chair 
Linda Knibbs
Michele Steffey 

Financial Committee

Roger Kesseler, Chair 
Joe Powers 
Kim Schmidt
Michele Steffey
William Weideman

Fundraising Committee

Jim Kesseler, Co-Chair 
Donna Boughner, Co-Chair
Roger Kesseler, Co-Chair

Jim Kessele portrait


How to Donate

PDF DocumentDonate by Check
PDF DocumentDonate in Honor or in Memory of Someone Special
External LinkDonate Online

We would like to create a data base of CASD alumni, former students and friends. Please take a few moments to complete the form below. 
Google DocAlumni & Friends Form